Apples and Mangoes

I am a red apple,
My parents are too;
But i like them yellow,
A bit more mellow.

Mangoes are my taste,
But my parents don’t approve;
I love my parents but,
I love my mango too.

Unable to choose,
I went with another apple;
Distraught my mango died inside,
Seeing her i too died inside.

My apple hated me,
I could never accept her;
My parents could not understand,
And neither could my apple.

I am a red apple,
My parents are too;
But I like them yellow,
A bit more mellow.

– S.R.

Leave a Reply

