Money and fame

Far from the paparazzi,
In the solitude of your small home,
We met to discuss an idea;
An idea to help the poor,
The needy and the destitute.

I loved the twinkle in your eyes,
Listening keenly to my words,
Double checking my real intentions;
It was difficult to convince you but,
I would not be a billionaire without being cogent.

Then one fine day the paparazzi,
Drowned at your small home,
Barraged you with uncomfortably personal questions;
Then you changed your home and disappeared,
Oh how lonely I became surrounded by millions.

I wish everyone becomes a billionaire,
Only then will they realize that,
Money and fame can’t buy happiness.

– S.R.

Inspired by following:
In a recent interview Jim Carrey, who is one of Hollywood’s highest paid actors, said: “I wish everyone could get rich and famous and everything they ever dreamed of so they can see that’s not the answer.”

Of course the story presented here is imaginary.

Leave a Reply

