Little Lily

I’m Lily and I’m nine and, I don’t understand,
Why nations fight, with all their might,
When all you need for peace, is a sweet little kiss,
I feel sad, seeing people behaving like mad.

I know I’m little, but leaders please show some mettle,
Bombing is bad, I know its sad,
God loves me, and He said ‘Worry not, trust me’
But I’m worried, for the kids buried,
For every soul who pays, for no fault of theirs.

God give me strength, to finish the length,
I’m Lily and I’m nine and, I don’t understand.

– S.R.

3 thoughts on “Little Lily

    1. shri421 Post author

      Thanks a lot
      Your comment means a lot to me 🙂
      I believe each one of us has a child within us. But with time, we somehow train ourselves to fetter this child with amazing accuracy and we stop questioning.

      I also believe Lily will have more such doubts till she grows up.

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Little Lily | Probably Pellucid

Leave a Reply

