Finding God

Oh God where do you reside,
On his side or on my side,
Prescient You are, we all know,
To find You, where should I go.

From Mecca to Medina,
From Jerusalem to Dwarka.
I travelled the whole world,
Bathed in the Ganges,
But still I could not find You,
I have money and fame, but all I need is You.

I am losing hope and belief,
Finding you will be more than relief,
I am tired now,
I need to rest somehow.

As I lay asleep in my bed,
God answered in my dream and said,
‘Look within, I reside inside you,
I am a nothing but an indispensable part of you’.

– S.R.

Leave a Reply

